Facebook
Join our mailing list!




PayPal Logo


NexTag Seller




Black Bear Sporting Goods is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.


Return to Carbon Express Crpssbows Covert Cx1 Kit - 20234
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Product is great. Directions on assembley not good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CX Covert CX1 Crossbow kit December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff from OH  
First crossbow.  Setup was easy.  It did require some tightening after the first few test shots, but that wasn't surprising. Shoots very flat and straight.  I sighted in the included scope at 25yds, then backed it up to 35yds, and it held the same POA/POI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carbon Express Covert CX1 Review November 8, 2013
Reviewer: Dave from Charlotte NC  
Purchased two of the Carbon Express Crossbows from Black Bear, one for my son the other for me.  Both were delivered quickly, packaging undamaged.  Bows were very easy to set up and sight in and are extremely accurate.  Used Loctite on all of the screws, however, the bolt securing the stirrup to the frame still vibrates loose.  Will remove the screw, clean it, reapply Loctite.  Called Carbon Express for the stock extensions and they sent them free of charge. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
good xbow June 6, 2013
Reviewer: Billy from Ohio  
shipping was very quick. xbow is lightening fast, i was hitting 6'' groups at 40yards away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchase of Carbon Express Covert Cx1 Crossbow February 19, 2013
Reviewer: Lynne  
Purchased the Carbon Express Covert Cx1 Crossbow from Black Bear Sporting goods. Pkg arrived in good time and am very happy with my purchase.  Price was also better than most of the other places offering the crossbow.  Good place to do business with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the money January 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oak Ridge, Louisiana  
The crossbow itself is a top notch product.  I did have a problem with the main bolt coming loose and ended up using thread locker to get it to stay tight.  The scope was not good in low light because when the reticle was lit it created a glare in the scope and I could not see the target so I replaced it with a truglo tru brite extreme and now have a first rate rig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Covert Cx Kit December 9, 2012
Reviewer: Dan from ST Louis, MO  
Best value for the money. Great looking and small enough to handle in the woodr Black Bear is where to shop first.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great crossbow excellent value November 11, 2012
Reviewer: Gary from Oklahoma  
I bought this bow about 3 weeks ago.  I have shot it about 100 times.  Very accurate and fast.  I put a silenceing kit on it which real reduced the noise.  Also the scope is not my favorite.  At dusk if u have the light on you can see from the light glare.  I just leave mine off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great crossbow November 3, 2012
Reviewer: Jason D from Quantico, VA  
Owned an Excaliber Equinox and decided to try a compound X-Bow.... was I impressed.  For only 330 FPS, this bow can shoot.  I hold a 2" group at 65 yards and have shot over 40 bolts so far with no issues.  The Foot Hold does tend to loosen up with each of the first 20 shots, but I would tighten after each shot and no issues.  The scope holds true with the reticle, after 20 yards, the dots and lines hold true in 10 yard increments.  New packaging, great product, and now i'm looking to buy the SLS version and let my daughter have this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome crossbow November 1, 2012
Reviewer: Scott from Lakeside,PA  
I love this carbon express crossbow. Its fast,light and well balanced, you will love it. The only thing better was the price.

Was this review helpful to you?