Facebook
Join our mailing list!




PayPal Logo


NexTag Seller




Black Bear Sporting Goods is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.


Return to Carbon Express Covert Sls Crossbow Kit - 20260
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A well designed, compact powerhouse. January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Max from Sangre de Cristo Mountains, New Mexico  
This bow is easy to assemble, assuming you have any DIY skills at all.  It's easy to sight in, too.  The process of assembly and sighting in took half an hour. This is one powerful crossbow.  I had to find a super dense foam cube target to practice shooting because the straw target I used for my compound bow barely slowed the bolts down!  The Covert SLs is well made, solid, accurate, and compact.  Exactly what I was looking for in a crossbow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Satisfied! January 22, 2014
Reviewer: TaosMax from Sangre De Cristo Mountains, Northern New Mexico  
Assembled in half an hour. Set up and sighted in in 15 minutes.  Bullseyes again and again from 30, 60, 70 yards. I compressed two straw bales with ratchet straps for the initial tests. This crossbow shot bolts through both compressed straw bales and buried bolts in a rough sawn 1" fence right up to the fletching. I had to buy a cube target made for crossbows to complete the sight-in procedure. If you're a bow hunter, this crossbow might seem heavy, but it you're accustomed to hunting with a rifle, you won't notice the weight.  The Covert Sls is compact and easy to navigate brush and difficult terrain with.  Seriously, this crossbow is easy to cock and load, the scope is quite nice, and the included crossbolts  are more than enough to get you started. The crossbow even comes with adjustable stock pads, so it's going to fit nearly any user. The Picatinny rail system makes customizing the scope, quiver, grips, etc, very easy.  I would buy this crossbow again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Crossbow January 15, 2014
Reviewer: Rick Watts from Oklahoma City, OK  
Purchased the CE Covert SLS from BBSG... Great bow/ great transaction/ fast ship! No issues! Very fast and quiet! Easy to set up and use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good for the price January 7, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Illinois  
Very accurate, very heavy, looks great, good fit and finish on bow, but all the accessories are cheap junk and don't really seem to match the quality of the bow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CX SLS Crossbow December 31, 2013
Reviewer: Michael A Mull from Cherryville, NC  
This is my second XBow I have owned. The other was a PSE Reaper(good beginner Xbow)I recently purchased the SLS crossbow. It is awesome! I looked hard at 10 Point and Xcaliber Xbows but decided on this one. It is slimmer, lighter, more balanced, faster, and cost less $$$. Don't be fooled by the list weight of the Xcaliber Matrix, thing is heavy. The only issue was the scope would not adjust. Called CX customer support and mailed it back, cost me $5 but had a new scope in 5 days. I purchased the Nikon XBow scope and love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carbon Express December 18, 2013
Reviewer: Gary from NJ  
I'm very happy with the crossbow.  Its compact and lets me hunt out of a 4x4 hunting box tower. Its fast and accurate. I just with the trigger creep wasn't as much

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carbon Express Covert SLS November 30, 2013
Reviewer: Z from OHIO  
Great crossbow, I like everything about it. I have dropped 2 deer in my first season with it. Best price and great service from Black Bear

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its a scorcher November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Joseph S. from Oklahoma  
To start off this is my first crossbow.  Since I was new to crossbows I did a LOT of research before buying.  What I heard/read about this one was that it is equal to crossbows that were twice the price.  Well I haven't shot any of those high-end brands but I am thoroughly impressed with this bow and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good/economical crossbow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Crossbow January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Incredible crossbow for the cost.  Super compact and accurate.  I killed a deer the day after I received it.  Direct heart shot.  Black Bear had the best price and the shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love my crossbow January 1, 2013
Reviewer: Joe O. from Dixon IL  
After researching crossbows in my price range I decided on Carbon Express Covert SLS.  My next task was to find the best price.  I looked everywhere on the internet and Black Bear Sporting Goods beat all other.  I ordered it on a Monday and received it that Wednesday, super fast.

Carbon Express Covert SLS is as good as advertised.  It is fast and accurate, light-weight.  I have two hunting buddies who have more expensive crowsbows ($1000 +) and Carbon Express Covert SLS shoots comparable to theirs.

The only thing I would recommend to anybody buying Carbon Express Covert SLS package is to buy a better quality blot than what included.

I LOVE MY CROSSBOW!!!!!!!



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items