Facebook
Join our mailing list!




PayPal Logo


NexTag Seller




Black Bear Sporting Goods is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.


Return to Seastar Solutions Baystar Hydr Kit - Hydraulic Steering System - HK4200A
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Baystar Hydraulic Steering November 28, 2011
Reviewer: R. Lewis from Tennessee  
I replaced a stiff double cable system on my 18ft. Nitro with a Mercury 150hp engine. It was a very easy install. I did it myself and I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Baystar hydraulic steering,13boston whaler,40 merc September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Kingfish7 from Knoxville, tn  
The baystar hydraulic steering worKs great. It was easy to install and well worth the extra money compared to cable steering. Black bear had an excellent price and service. I don't remember what shipping was but it was either free or less than $10 which was  good either way. Also received it in 3 or 4 days. A+ all the way around.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The order was received very quickly! August 9, 2011
Reviewer: Joey from Madisonville, La.  
The product was easy to install if you know the difference between the ends of your wrench. It did make a big difference in the steering effort required. Not quite as easy as a powered pump system, but well worth the difference it makes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great affordable add-on to an older boat August 3, 2011
Reviewer: Stan Lillquist from Duvall, WA  
Very easy installation.  It does take people two to bleed the system.  The instructions are good.  Dump the second bottle into the first one that you poke a hole in, just cover the hole with a finger.  You use all but a few ounces from the second bottle.  With no hole in the second bottle you can store it for later use if necessary.
The steering works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HYDROLIC STEERING SYSTEM August 2, 2011
Reviewer: GAETAN T. from ROUYN-NORANDA  
livraison rapide excellent produit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great price on a needed part January 31, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
best price on a stock (and well utilized) system- - shipped quick with no surprises

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hydrodraulic Steering System October 6, 2010
Reviewer: Lee F. Roy from Lake of the Ozarks  
My pontoon now sterns so wonderful; I am very happy with the results.  Thanks to my son for installing the kit and thanks to Black Bear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not too bad September 16, 2010
Reviewer: RonnieM from Kingsport, TN  
Steering is much better than my cable steering that I had before, but I expected a better turn radius that I don't get with this new system.  Overall, it's not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
hydraulic steering February 10, 2010
Reviewer: gerald sowell from shirley, AR United States  
very pleased with the unit i purchased from blackbear sporting goods , very pleased with the service from Black Bear

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
review February 4, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
Very easy to install. solves my tight steering problem. All boats need this

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items